The Board of Trustees are officials appointed by their respective city councils and Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors to govern the Compton Creek Mosquito District prudently and effectively. Trustees are appointed for a fixed term of either two (2) or four (4) years, depending on what their appointing body decides. Trustees and appointing authorities are listed below.

Name/Appointed By:

Micah Ali

County of Los Angeles

Margaret Comer

County of Los Angeles

John Shelton

City of Long Beach

Jonathon Bowers

City of Compton
Tana McCoy

County of Los Angeles